Merry Meet

Welcome to The Book of Light and Dark, an online grimoire that will serve as a reference space for my spiritual studies. Many others call this sort of book a book of shadows, but I felt as though my book needed a different title.

What is a Book of Shadows?

Whether it’s called a “Book Of Magik”, a “Magikal Grimoire”, or a “Book Of Shadows”, it’s important for every witch to create a book of records. These are your personal notes, a diary of your spiritual or magikal experiences. A book to record your dreams, interpretations, aspirations and affirmations.

In a simplified definition, it is a book kept and used by a witch to record research, thoughts, experiences and spiritual information, such as spells, incantations, potions and so on.

PagansPath.Com

A bit of note before I leave you:

My beliefs are forever evolving, they are never static. Because of this, I believe that this blog will be a living representation of my work, both within my own soul and in the world.

All things posted here will have a link to the source where I found it – if, by chance, you are the original author and would like the credit changed to you, or would like to have the content removed, please get in touch with me.

Merry Meet, Merry Part, and Merry Meet Again ❤

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑